Skip to main content

Table 1 Members of the International Program Committee

From: The twenty-third ICMI study: primary mathematics study on whole numbers

Member Division Institution Email address Position
Maria G. (Mariolina) Bartolini Bussi Department of Education and Human Science University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy bartolini@unimore.it Co-chair
Xuhua Sun Faculty of Education University of Macau, China xhsun@umac.mo Co-chair
Berinderjeet Kaur Centre for International Comparative Studies National Institute for Education, Singapore berinderjeet.kaur@nie.edu.sg  
Hamsa Venkatakrishnan Mathematics Education Unit University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa hamsa.venkatakrishnan@wits.ac.za  
Joanne Mulligan School of Education Macaquarie University, Sydney, Australia joanne.mulligan@mq.edu.au  
Jarmila Novotna Faculty of Education Charles University, Praha, Czech Republic jarmila.novotna@pedf.cuni.cz  
Lieven Verschaffel Faculty of Psychology and Educational Sciences KU Leuven University, Belgium lieven.verschaffel@ppw.kuleuven.be  
Maitree Inprasitha Faculty of Education Khon Kaen University, Thailand inprasitha@hotmail.com  
Sybilla Beckmann Department of Mathematics University of Georgia, Athens, GA US sybilla@math.uga.edu  
Sarah González de Lora   Pontificia Universidad Católica Madre y Maestra, República Dominicana sarahgonzalez@pucmmsti.edu.do  
Roger E. Howe Department of Mathematics Yale University, New Haven, CT US howe@math.yale.edu ICMI liason
Ferdinando Arzarello Department of Mathematics Univeristy of Turin, Italy ferdinando.arzarello@unito.it ICMI President
Abraham Arcavi Department of Science Teaching The Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel abraham.arcavi@weizmann.ac.il ICMI Secretary General